InDesign

In today’s day and age you have to set yourself apart from everyone else, so what better a way to do that then with creating a business card? Adobe InDesign is an amazing resource where you can create pretty much anything you want to! This is the software I used to create my business card. I wasn’t quite sure what I wanted it to look like and since I had never used InDesign before I did a quick Google search to find my template I was going to use.

This made it a lot easier and it looked way more professional. Each bit of information or little image icons had to be added to the card through separate layers, kinda like Photoshop. It was actually pretty fun making this knowing that I can use it on my day to day encounters with professionals and that it would set me apart. I’ve always liked business cards and I really like mine; especially because I made it!

One thing I would change is to switch my name to the right hand side, kinda setting it apart like on the front side, and then moving my logo over to the left hand side. Another thing I might change is adding my logo to the front side of the business card, it would fit nicely in the bottom left corner. But that’s all for another time!

Screen Shot 2017-03-28 at 7.50.47 PM
Schaefer, R. (March 30, 2017). Rylee Schaefer Business Card [Screenshot]. Retrieved from Adobe InDesign.
tp_business_card_023
Schaefer, R. (March 30, 2017). Front Side Business Card [Screenshot]. Retrieved from Adobe InDesign.
 

tp_business_card_02323
Schaefer, R. (March 30,2017). Back Side Business Card. [Screenshot]. Retrieved from Adobe InDesign.

 

Leave a Reply

